September - 2020
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 30  
Success in Florida: the Corvinus team has won HICC ’17| 2017.02.14.

The Corvinus team has won the Heavener International Case Competition. The competition was organized by the University of Florida, Warrington Business School between the 5th and 11th of February.

Members of the winning team namely, Luca Csanády, Domonkos Erőss, Natália Madarász and Bence Nemes came from the Institution of Business Economics. The participants were accompanied by Miklós Kozma lecturer. Natália Madarász won an award for the best presentation.


The 19 different teams came from the world’s top universities. By winning the prestigious competition, the Corvinus team gained access to the global competition and received invitations to other events too.

The preparation was led by Erzsébet Czakó, along with senior lecturers of the Institute of Business Economics; Zsolt Ábrahám, Miklós Kozma, Zsolt Matyusz and Miklós Stocker. Members of the International Business Strategy class also helped with preparations. The Case Solvers group gave important professional assistance too.

The competition was made up by two rounds. During the first round, teams had 6 hours to solve a case, in the second round groups had 30 hours to present their solutions.

Every case was evaluated by a jury of two people.


The result of the comptetition:

1.  Budapest Corvinus Egyetem

2.  Singapore Management University (SIN)

3.  Nanyang University (SIN)

4.  University of New South Wales (AUS)


Participating universities:

Concordia University (John Molson School of Management) (CAD)

Florida State University (USA)

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKG)

Ivey Business School (CAD)

Maastricht University (NED)

Penn State University (USA)

Queensland University of Technology (AUS)

Rotterdam University (NED)

Simon Fraser University (CAN)

University of Alberta (CAN)

University of Belgrade (SRB)

University of California, Berkeley (USA)

University of Florida (USA)

University of Melbourne (AUS)

University of Waikato (NZE)


(The photo was published on the Facebook page of the event)


Last modified: 2018.11.30.