August - 2020
  01 02
04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Invitation to DIAnet International School 2015 - Call for Applications| 2014.10.14.

We are pleased to send you the Letter of invitation by our Rector, prof. Fermeglia, to the 2015 edition of the DIAnet International School that will be held in Gorizia, Italy, from 14th to 23rd March 2015. Enclosed you will also find the Call for applications, the Application form, and the List of applicants.

The DIAnet International School is part of the first phase of the larger and far-reaching project Danube:Future - a joint contribution of AARC and DRC members, focusing on an interdisciplinary approach to the development of a sustainable future in the Danube River Basin ( <> ), a major project which in 2013 was granted the flagship label by the EUSDR PA7.

The previous 2013 and 2014 editions were fruitful and productive, and received positive feedback from the participants. The previous two editions of 2013 and 2014 have gained momentum and we are now heading to the third and last edition of the School, focusing on The Role of Cultural Heritage for the Sustainable Development of the Danube Region. As the previous editions have proven to the participants who have attended one or even both editions, the DIAnet International school can offer a valuable opportunity to PhD Students and Post-Doc Research Fellows interested in developing or enhance their interest in an interdisciplinary approach to the Danube Region.

All information about the topics of the School, its organization, timetable and requirements can be found in the Call. If you have any doubt or wish to receive further information, please feel free to contact us at this e-mail address: <> .

We hope to receive many applications from your University for the third and last edition of the DIAnet International School, and to meet your PhD students and Post-Doc fellows in Gorizia in March 2015.

Last modified: 2011.07.13.

Albania    Belarus    Greece

Iran    Mexico    Moldova

Russia    Ukrain    United States

Poland    China    Germany